Scale truck modeling topics.
Picture Frame Diorama - Loading Bay
ti
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Dalarnas, Sweden
KitMaker: 2,264 posts
Auto Modeler: 210 posts
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 03:21 AM UTC
This is my first try at building a picture frame diorama. This build went together pretty quick and easy. It was enjoyable build to say the least. Hope you like the results:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Side by side comparison. The photo on the right is the photo that inspired me to make the photo on the left:

Klaus-Adler
Staff MemberGroup Build Administrator
MODELGEEK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,505 posts
Auto Modeler: 9 posts
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 04:05 AM UTC
Speaking as an HGV driver who has reversed onto many a bay, I say you have got your loading bay absolutely spot on mate, well done.
ti
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Dalarnas, Sweden
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 04:08 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Speaking as an HGV driver who has reversed onto many a bay, I say you have got your loading bay absolutely spot on mate, well done.

Thank you David. I appreciate your professional view.
Joel_W
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
AUTOMODELER
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New York, United States
KitMaker: 11,666 posts
Auto Modeler: 2,974 posts
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 04:46 AM UTC
Charles,
1st time through till I got to the side by side pictures, I thought that I was looking at the actual dock. That's how good it looks. Your weathering is absolutely spot on.

Joel
ti
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Dalarnas, Sweden
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 05:57 AM UTC
Thank you Joel.
Stickframe
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,661 posts
Auto Modeler: 431 posts
Posted: Monday, August 31, 2020 - 08:37 AM UTC
Hi Charles,

As always, you sure nail the subtleties, be it color, texture, materials, or form - wow. I'm glad to see you posting again.