Scale truck modeling topics.
Wow, no truck kit reviews
old-dragon
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 3,289 posts
Auto Modeler: 1,620 posts
Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 - 04:33 PM UTC
I was just curious so I checked out the truck kit reviews and found nothing...somewhat surprising. Guess we'll need to do something about that...anyone got any kits they'd like to see reviewed...within reason{not dual drive FL coes or triple axle wreckers}.
Grumpyoldman
Staff Member_ADVISOR
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 15,338 posts
Auto Modeler: 203 posts
Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 - 06:08 PM UTC
Very good Bob for stepping up and volunteering to do a few.
old-dragon
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
Posted: Tuesday, July 01, 2008 - 03:48 PM UTC
Dave, I guess someone has to......I've got resin cabs, Italeri kits{trucks}, AMT kits, and even the old IMC Dodge L-700{and the new hawk/lindburg version}. And though I've never done a review before, I guess it can't be too difficult......
Grumpyoldman
Staff Member_ADVISOR
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Florida, United States
Posted: Tuesday, July 01, 2008 - 11:23 PM UTC
I'm sure you'll do fine Bob.
If a senile old pinhead like myself can knock a few out,
those much higher on the IQ scale can certainly do it.

Hopefully a few more truck and auto modelers will step up to the plate and do a few on a continuous basis. The editors stand by to offer help and tips for budding reviewers.

Here's a good article with helpful tips for all budding reviewers.
Writing Reviews - Some Practical Tips
autopilot
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 29 posts
Auto Modeler: 18 posts
Posted: Saturday, July 05, 2008 - 04:52 PM UTC
How about a trailer review of Revells heavy duty trailer? jim
old-dragon
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
Posted: Sunday, July 06, 2008 - 07:44 AM UTC