_GOTOBOTTOM
The Garage
For general automotive modeling or non-modeling topics.
New Admin/Editor for AutoModeler
TacFireGuru
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 3,770 posts
Auto Modeler: 359 posts
Posted: Friday, January 02, 2009 - 02:41 AM UTC
Hello folks,

I figured with the new year here, I should probably get this up and let you know that I'm an Associate Editor for AutoModeler.

A couple of things I'd like to point out: 1) I don't have full admin capabilities quite yet, but those are being established, 2) Darren (CMOT) is aiding me in working with photo features, build features, news, and the like. It'll take some time for me to "figure things out," so, please, bear with me, and 3) I'm really looking forward to this....working closely with you folks, building "here," and learning from you...far superior "shiny side" builders than I.

Several of you have already submitted build and photo feature materials; I have your text/photos and will work closely with Darren to get them posted.

There are two proposed Group Builds in the Que (Hot Import Nights & Emergency Vehicle). I am requesting that the GB Lead re-look at the proposals (mostly start/end dates) and suggest new dates (as they've already come and gone [sorry]) if you still wish these campaigns to go forward.

For the moment, the last thing is please, feel free to contact me with your thoughts, concerns, issues, and ideas. I can be reached via PM, my email listed in my profile, or my Kitmaker email ( mike.high AT kitmaker.net).

Looking forward to working with the builders here at AutoModeler.

Mike
VonCuda
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 2,216 posts
Auto Modeler: 522 posts
Posted: Friday, January 02, 2009 - 03:49 AM UTC
Hey Mike