Scale truck modeling topics.
Green Machine
tuff13
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alabama, United States
KitMaker: 144 posts
Auto Modeler: 14 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 05, 2009 - 06:39 AM UTC
Ok fellow modelers its been awhile since my last post/build..So here we are doing something a little different like always,but yet my roots of my modeling.That is years ago,I enjoyed building model cars and trucks.As one would know I do have a passion for cars or trucks.So here I'am building a brand that I've never built before.Lindberg,what an experience! Let me explaine.1 there is alot of mold seams,and injection spots to be sanded.2 instructions are not very explandatory.3 when the instructions call lets just say item #8,well thats just fine and dandy cause the parts on the tree have no item #'s.. But otherwise it is a fun build with the ideas and how I want this truck to look. I started with the colors which are Model Masters Lacquer Subline Green and Mystic Emerald. So far I've added a deck to the rear portion of the frame. Cut some of the axle seat off to lower the stance of the rear.The cab,I sanded the rain/drip rails off and the emblems, also cut open the grill.And for the engine.well right now it's still up in the air on what performance package well be added

jimb
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New York, United States
KitMaker: 2,539 posts
Auto Modeler: 1,405 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 05, 2009 - 08:18 AM UTC
Wow! That sure is green. I like the mods you're doing, too. Are you going to make it a Hemi?

Jim
tuff13
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alabama, United States
Posted: Thursday, August 06, 2009 - 08:43 AM UTC
Jim,I'am thanking of doing a twin turbo, or a blown injected Hemi ..Also I might try to suicid the doors.Love to find some chrome rims for it. Would you know of an aftermarket source that would have.Thnaks for looking Jim
jimb
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New York, United States
KitMaker: 2,539 posts
Auto Modeler: 1,405 posts
Posted: Thursday, August 06, 2009 - 09:43 AM UTC