_GOTOBOTTOM
Cars: Other Racing
For automotive racing topics not already covered.
Yep, another car underway...
Red4
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 4,287 posts
Auto Modeler: 76 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 04:24 AM UTC
I got started on this last night. It's Tamiya's Nissan R390 GT1. This one has the engine and transmission so there is a little more to it than the others that I have posted. I added some carbon fiber decal sheet that I had ordered from Best 1 Hobby in Ca. They shipped it the same day I ordered! I'm new to the car scene, but I was told that there was a lot of CF on these types of cars so I decided to add what I could, where I could. I like the look of it, but it is tough to get it to conform where I needed it. I also added a set of PE seat belts from Eduard. Very nice set. The paint would come off though when I started bending it into shape and as a result I had to go back and paint it when it was complete and installed. Not a big deal, but something I hadn't counted on. I do have another set that are actual cloth from Studio27 that I plan on using on my next build. This is all the work I have gotten done thus far. I needed to take a break for some lunch and TV. Thanks for looking, comments welcome. "Q"

Hwa-Rang
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kobenhavn, Denmark
KitMaker: 6,760 posts
Auto Modeler: 2,182 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 01:11 PM UTC
You crank out cars, at the same pace as Costas cranks out figures.

It sure looks good. Lots of great details in the cockpit.
Engine looks great as well. Do you plan on giving the engine a little black wash?
The pe seatbelts look really good.
Love the look of the carbon fiber decals. They look fantastic.
Cuhail
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 2,058 posts
Auto Modeler: 310 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 07:57 PM UTC